Eyewitness News' Moore, Cissell win national Murrow Award for story on Ben Weber

Eyewitness News Daybreak anchor Randy Moore and photographer Brian Cissell have been awarded a national Edward R. Murrow Award for the story they did on Southridge High School football player Ben Weber in Sept. 2012.

The winners of the national Murrow Awards were named by the Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) on Wednesday.

RTDNA has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Murrow set as a standard for the profession of electronic journalism.

Other regional winners include:
  • WFIU-FM/WTIU-TV, Bloomington, Ind., for "Progress Report: Education in Indiana"
  • KMOV, St. Louis, Mo., for "War Zone: The Destruction of an All-American City"


Anonymous said…
Go Eyewitness News! Congratulations Brian and Randy!

Popular posts from this blog

SATURDAY SPECIAL: "Great Affiliation Switch" captivated Tri-State viewers in '95

Stacey May returning to Tri-State television

Don't call it MyFox44: WEVV draws from its history, changes name of new Fox station to Fox44